Conscious eating

Standard

Note to self: Slow down. Be present.

Eat solo if you need to.

Clear your mind.

No, no runaway ping pong ball thoughts all over the place. None of that.

Let all your senses take in the food before the first bite.

I could go on and on about mindful eating vs. mindless eating. I could even go on a side tangent about the synergy of food and the body and eating.

As always, dessert FIRST!

strawberry shortcake

Seasonal strawberry shortcake from a local tavern with scoops of thickened cream.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Conscious eating

  1. I was thinking to write a post about the act of breathing before eating. It would solve so many digestive and health issues. It has for my husband and I.

    Thank you for this post! About to eat lunch so it was good timing!!

    Xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re welcome! I’m glad you enjoyed it.
    And yes to writing about breathing (if you can’t breathe, you can’t smell; no smelling, no tasting). 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.