I tap to gain sanity

Standard

I don’t mean tap dancing.

I don’t mean the slang definition.

It would seem that unhealthy relationships are revolutionary for me
(astrologers note: libra Uranus). But a woman does get tired of having to kiss and cuddle what she thought were frog princes, waiting for the prince transformation.

I’ve heard that pain was inevitable and suffering is a choice.

I made a choice to shift that (6 years ago).

Enter a technique called EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique). EFT by Gary Craig is a technique where you tap on certain meridian points on your face/neck/wrist using certain verbiage to de-stress. After about a month (?) of EFT, I was still looking for shifts in my life and stress level.

Dissatisfied, I went researching on the internet to see what other system I could use to undo the stress. 

I came across videos about fasterEFT online and decided to give it a try.

Good results!

It’s similar to EFT but with streamlining, and created by another person.  I’ve been tapping whenever something (a trigger of some sort, a memory, etc.) comes up. I have only followed the videos, with the demo’s and whatever info there was in them. 

However, there seems to be a kerfuffle somewhat recently about fasterEFT and former certified practitioners of this system. I’m going to keep tapping using the fasterEFT method because:

  1. I’m undoing my own stress/unhealthy habits
  2. I’m not hurting anyone with it
  3. It has been very effective for me
  4. There’s more than one side to every story/complaint

Today, the moon is in Capricorn.

Cliffs note: feeling emotionally practical.

 

